top of page

Foggy Jackson Square New Orleans Engagement at Sunset

Updated: Mar 4, 2020

I cannot begin to describe how hard I fell for New Orleans in my recent visit. If ever you get a chance to travel there, do yourself a favor, and go! We went right in the middle of Mardi Gras season, so it was busy, but so incredible!



In the back of my mind I knew that NOLA was right next to the water, but I did not anticipate just how next to the water it was until we were walking along the river, right in between French Quarter, Jackson Square, and the Mississippi.



The path that goes from Jackson Square to the river is a beautiful one. You can literally walk down the stairs right to the water. The weather that evening was cloudy and humid, with a slight breeze. The sunset came through a thin spot of the clouds and towards the end of the session the fog from the river started rolling in. It was the most amazing experiences I have had during a photo session.



12 views0 comments
bottom of page