top of page

Colorful and Casual New Orleans French Quarter Engagement Session on Bourbon Street

When my husband and I decided to take a trip on a whim, we gave ourselves two options, Nashville or New Orleans. Both locations have been on my wish list to visit for the longest time. Either location was a great choice, but in the end, NOLA won and we started planning with only a few short weeks before our vacation window.



My husband was super supportive when I told him I wanted to take time out of our short vacation to do a session or two in French Quarter, and I am so glad he did! This couple, the location, the timing, the weather, all fell in to place for this on-a-whim engagement session.



Being that I have never been to NOLA, we spent the first day wandering around the city on foot. So naturally, even though I picked this location in particular to take pictures, there were several choices in and around French Quarter that would have been equally as awesome, one of the things that drew me in to NOLA, was the bright colors of the buildings, the storm shutters on every door and window, the texture and detailing of the buildings. These are some of the oldest buildings in Louisiana. There is so much history on these streets and I was blessed experience it while I was there.



Thanks to Tiffany and John Michael, who are the cutest couple ever, I got my wish to shoot this session in such an amazing part of New Orleans. They are lucky enough to call French Quarter home and will be able to have some fun photos to look back on to this moment in their lives together!



20 views0 comments
bottom of page